Carl Cox - Best of House 2007

Image for Carl Cox - Best of House 2007

A musical ambassador since he was in short trousers, a professional DJ since his early teens, a veteran of acid house and a champion of techno, Carl Cox emits a love of his work that is dangerously infectious. Check him when he’s behind the turntables and you can’t mistake his ecstatic visage, dripping with sweat as his head bobs up and down to the beat, his hands pumping the air whenever they’re not manipulating the turntables, his body swaying back and forth, frequently taking to the mike to share word on the latest underground tune he’s about to break. You name it, Carl’s been there and done it, but he’s never lost sight of the point of it: playing music, breaking tunes, spreading love, celebrating life.

Tracklisting:

The Beatles/Paul Hemming&Jason Durben – Helena Rigby
Simon Baker – Confused (David K Mix)
A Place In The Sun – China Girl Oriignal Mix
Noiser – Original Mix
Winx – Don’t Laugh (Richie Santana/Peter Bailey Mix)
X Press 2 – Muzik Express Nicole Moudaber Remix
Marc Houle – Techno Vocals
FSOL – PNG – H&W Acid Mast
Ciriz Teaser – Deadmau5 Remix
Chemical Brothers – Saturate
Oxia – Domino

Carl Cox tours Australia throughout January and February:

Sat Jan 19 – The Met, Brisbane
Sun Jan 20 – Big Day Out, Gold Coast
Sun Jan 20 – Platinum, Gold Coast
Fri Jan 25 – Big Day Out, Sydney
Sat Jan 26 – Oxford Arts Factory, Sydney
Sun Jan 27 – Billboard, Melbourne
Mon Jan 28 – Big Day Out, Melbourne
Thu Jan 31 – HQ, Adelaide
Fri Feb 1 – Big Day Out, Adelaide
Sat Feb 2 – Heat, Perth
Sun Feb 3 – Big Day Out, Perth

Comments

www.inthemix.com.au arrow left
Comment Added
trajik

trajik said on the 11th Jan, 2008

i quite like this :D bit of tribal goodness here and there