Clone Bozak Rotary DJ mixer

Page 1 of 2
  Tools
djmehdi +

Times thanked
< 13
Clone Bozak Rotary DJ mixer
HI Guys,
I am thinking of building some BOZAK rotary DJ mixer clones, I want to make a copy of the Original CMA 10-2DL, with a complete discret signal path, basically just the fatest sounding rotary mixer, I was thinking of just having 4 input channels, with a switch for phono of CD.

What do you reckon, am I mad?
ekwipt +

Times thanked
< 1
Do you know what's involved? It sounds like an awesome idea
GrEnNo +

WHAT R U LOOKIN AT

Times thanked
< 13

Quote:

Originally Posted by djmehdi

HI Guys,

now your not after saying that!!!!

I think you alittle over your head mate!!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- >>>>>>>>>>>>>>
macc4 +

i don't have cat, it died

Times thanked
< 1,209
if you build it they will cum
djmehdi +

Times thanked
< 13
Yea its crazy, but I am an Pro Audio Electronic Tech (have been for years), so I repair and mod mixers and the like all the time, just trying to get a feel for if there would be any interest in it! I know what is involved, I am capable, it's just the time frame.
GrEnNo +

WHAT R U LOOKIN AT

Times thanked
< 13

Quote:

Yea its crazy, but I am an Pro Audio Electronic Tech (have been for years), so I repair and mod mixers and the like all the time, just trying to get a feel for if there would be any interest in it! I know what is involved, I am capable, it's just the time frame.

ok well you did leave all that out in your opening statement. glad your not a lawyer!!!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- >>>>>>>>>>>>>>
djmehdi +

Times thanked
< 13
Yea I never thought i'd be any good at law.

Here is a pic of a french take on a compact Rotary mixer, looks cool.
Papanikolas +

In the beginning there was Jack.....Daniels

Times thanked
< 352