The Music Studio

Ableton Help!!!

Tools
duracell +

Times thanked
< 0
Ableton Help!!!
I have just started to produce my own tunes remixes/originals and the likes i have brought ableton 8 and an MPK25.

and finding it a realy slow learning curve and is killing my life!! i dont have any experience with other programs and was told this was the best way to go for EDM production. i have watch countless youtube vids and have the basics down but dont feel im getting any further i just wanna hear others experience with this do i just keep going on my own or should i fork out the $$$$ and do the live school courses?
slackas +

Music on my mind...

Times thanked
< 97
If you think its hard, you should probably find another hobby.... it doesnt get much easier.

Most guys on here are self taught, but if you cant do it that way.... course it up!
Tech-One
Joe-Trojan +

distorted distortion

Times thanked
< 69
A DAW program is not a computer game.
dyLABs +

Times thanked
< 22
keeping trying after 10,000 hours you'll be good at it
Melbourne Acid - Acidboxblues
Beatport
Facebook
Essi +

ITM ATM

Times thanked
< 16
after not switching but "dabbling" with ableton recently i found it 100x easier to learn compared to logic and basic workflow on it is pretty simple if i was a ableton first user i might get why they view logic as "hard". as said above if you are struggling with just getting music written then music might not be for you it does not get easier because once you understand one thing it often leads to you wanting(needing) to learn another . i am still learning every day (despite being a teacher) lol because i find it fun
http://soundcloud.com/ezzcal/ezzcal-dub-04-free-project-file-4-u
duracell +

Times thanked
< 0