Eddie Halliwell steps up for 'Toolroom Knights' mix compilation

Image for Eddie Halliwell steps up for 'Toolroom Knights' mix compilation

While he’s recently stepped into the world of production, UK whiz Eddie Halliwell is a DJ first and foremost, and he’s harnessed that expertise on a new mix for Toolroom Records. The label headed by Mark Knight remains a bastion of big-room house, and previous DJs recruited for the Toolroom Knights mix series include Funkagenda, Jaguar Skills, John Dahlback and Knight himself.

On his disc, Halliwell works in a host of blockbuster tunes from the Toolroom catalogue alongside some of his own edits and a couple of exclusive productions. The mix comes with the byline: “A journey through the world’s finest house music’, which is certainly a hefty claim. Given the man’s reputation for rapid-fire wizardry in the booth, 29 tracks make the cut, with plenty of effects, scratches and layering throughout the mix. Toolroom Knights Mixed by Eddie Halliwell is out now, and Halliwell put together a promo video that’s more insightful than what you usually get.


1. Tiesto & Mark Knight Feat. Dino – Beautiful World (Eddie Halliwell Remix)
2. Digitalism – Circles (Eric Prydz Remix)
3. Burns – Iced Out (Calvin Harris Remix)
4. Nicky Romero – Generation 303 (Original Mix)
5. Eddie Halliwell – Rock This Place (Original Club Mix)
6. Michael Woods – Full Access (Original Mix)
7. Fedde Le Grand – Metrum (Original Club Mix)
8. Hard Rock Sofa – Quasar (Original Mix)
9. Tim Mason – Anima (Original Mix)
10. Eddie Halliwell – ED-IT-1 (Original Mix)
11. Deniz Koyu – Hertz (Original Mix)
12. Tommy Trash – Cascade (Original Mix)
13. Andrew Bennett & Strobe – Cataleya (Original Mix)
14. Morgan Page, Sultan + Ned Shepard & BT – In The Air Feat. Angela McCluskey (Hard Rock Sofa Remix)
15. Trisco – Musak (Eddie Halliwell Remix)
16. Mark Knight and Funkagenda – Antidote (Original Club Mix)
17. Denzal Park – Militia (Third Party & Mike Klash Remix)
18. Nari & Milani – Kendo (Original Mix)
19. Da Fresh & Andrea Roma – No Sun (Original Club Mix)
20. HJM – 222 (Marco V Remix)
21. Florence And The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix)
22. Jerome Isma-Ae & Sebastian Krieg – One-77 (Original Club Mix)
23. Kid Massive & Peyton – A Little Louder (TV Rock Remix)
24. Nicky Romero – Toulouse (Original Mix)
25. La Fuente – Bang Bang (Original Mix)
26. Umek – Split (Original Mix)
27. Matt Samuels – For You (Original Mix)
28. David Amo, Julio Navas & Mar T – People From Ibiza (Main Floor Mix)
29. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – Rej (Original Mix)