Sasha, Moby, Skream, Underworld & more remix David Lynch

Image for Sasha, Moby, Skream, Underworld & more remix David Lynch

With films as unpredictable as Blue Velvet and Mulholland Dr. to his name, you expect curveballs from U.S. auteur David Lynch. The director’s decision to release an electronic album called Crazy Clown Time last year certainly fit that pattern, and now he’s readying v2.0 for release on 6 August. The new edition of the album comes with a couple of extra compositions, Sparkle Lounge Blues and I Have A Radio, along with a host of remixes.

Remixing David Lynch isn’t the kind of assignment that comes along every day, and some very talented names have signed up for the challenge. Dubstep trailblazer Skream presents his ‘Not So Ravey’ take on I Know, house crew Visionquest and Danish maestro Trentemoller both tweak the Karen O-featuring single Pinky’s Dream, plus there’s the hallowed trinity of Sasha, Moby and Underworld doing their thing.

“I think it’s a definite crossover album and it will reach millions of people,” Lynch told an interviewer last year of his album, with that familiar streak of bone-dry humour. With these remixes out there, at least the dancefloors of the world are a bit weirder.


1. Pinky’s Dream feat. Karen O
2. Good Day Today
3. So Glad
4. Noah’s Ark
5. Football Game
6. I Know
7. Strange and Unproductive Thinking
8. The Night Bell With Lightning
9. Stone’s Gone Up
10. Crazy Clown Time
11. These Are My Friends
12. Speed Roadster
13. Movin’ On
14. She Rise Up
15. Sparkle Lounge Blues
16. I Have A Radio
17. I Know (Skream’s Not So Ravey Remix)
18. Good Day Today (Underworld Classic Remix)
19. I Know (Sasha remix)
20. Noah’s Ark (Moby Remix)
21. Pinky’s Dream (Visionquest Velvet Curtain Remix)
22. Pinky’s Dream (Trentemøller Remix)
23. I Have A Radio (VIDEO)
24. Crazy Clown Time (VIDEO)

Comments arrow left