Listen: Justice delivers huge new DJ set

Image for Listen: Justice delivers huge new DJ set

This Spring, French trailblazers Justice will be hooking up again with their friends at Fuzzy for the 2012 Parklife tour. This time ‘round, the cross-bearing headliners will be doing the DJ thing alongside The Presets, Passion Pit, Nero, Benga, Rusko, Robyn and a whole fleet more. If you’re hankering for a primer to get the blood pumping, look no further than this, a brand new two-hour mix from Gaspard Augé and Xavier de Rosnay, which was aired live on French radio station NRJ.

The tracklist is over 50 weapons long, with so much electro firepower crammed in there: Boys Noize, Club Cheval, Carte Blanche, Feadz, Erol Alkan, Mr Oizo, Surkin…you get the idea. In amongst all that are some distinctive Justice curveballs via Prince, Donna Summer and Snoop Dogg. The radio mix follows the release of the New Lands EP back in June, which saw Justice remixed by DJ Falcon, Sebastian and A-Trak.

The Justice world tour has been non-stop since its kick-off at Field Day in Sydney on the first day of 2012. Before making it back here, Gaspard and Xavier will be touching down at the Reading/Leeds festival double and Bestival on the Isle Of Wight. As we wrote of the last Justice album, Audio, Video, Disco: “This collection is custom-built for vast festival fields. Slot some of these songs into a set-list alongside the likes of Waters Of Nazareth, Phantom and Genesis and the live show is sure to be a behemoth.” That certainly proved to be true, and they’re no less stadium-sized as DJs. Get stuck in below.

Justice DJ set [20/08/2012]

00. Intro : C’hantal – The Realm (Acapella)
1. Justice – Horsepower
2. Boys Noize – What You Want
3. Gesaffelstein – Belgium
4. SebastiAn – Prime
5. Daft Punk – Short Circuit
6. Kavinsky – Nightcall (Dustin N’Guyen Remix)
7. Carte Blanche – Gare Du Nord
8. The Chemical Brothers – Morning Lemon
9. ZZT – Party Over Los Angeles
10. Justice – Canon (Tiga Remix)
11. TC Crew – Once Bitten (Cosmic Kids Edit)
12. Club Cheval – Now U Realize
13. Larent Garnier – Coloured City
14. John Dalback – Take This Thing Back (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)
15. Armand Van Helden – Koochy
16. Errosmith – In a Sweat (Live Version)
17. Late Of The Pier – Focker (Boys Noize Remix)
18. Feadz – The Ultimate (feat. Boys Noize)
19. The Chemical Brothers – These Beats Are Made For Breakin’
20. Surkin – Ultralight
21. The Prodigy – Everybody In The Place
22. LFO – Butterslut
23. Cassius – La Mouche
24. Donna Summer – Our Love
25. Prince – Controversy
26. Justice – Waters Of Nazareth
27. Chilly Gonzales – Never Stop (Erol Alkan Remix)
28. Mr Oizo – Textes
29. Birdy Nam Nam – Defiant Order
30. Jay Z feat. Swizz Beats – On To The Next One
31. Justice – On’n’On
32. Snoop Dogg – GZ and Hustlas
33. Michael Jackson – Burn This Disco Out
34. ZZT – Lower State Of Consciousness (Justice Remix)
35. Les Rythmes Digitales – Jacques Your Body
36. Junior Senior – Move Your Feet
37. Surkin – I.N.Y.N
38. Justice – Phantom Part II Boys Noize Remix)
39. Grant Phabao – Tub
40. Boys Noize – XTC
41. Crackboy – Something For Your Mind
42. Justice – Newlands (DJ Falcon)
43. ELO – On The Run
44. Aphex Twin – We Have Arrived (Aphex Twin QQT Mix)
45. MOP – Ante Up
46. Pharoahe Monch – Simon Says
47. Snoop Dogg – G Funk Intro
48. ID
49. T Rex – Get It On
50. The Hacker – Shockwave (Gesaffelstein Remix)
51. Feadz – Numanoid
52. Birdy Nam Nam – Goin’ Wild (Skrillex Goin’ Down Remix)
53. Yuksek – I Could Never Be A Dancer
54. Justice – Audio Video Disco