Sampology announces 'Around the Globe' tour dates

Breaking News

Image for Sampology announces 'Around the Globe' tour dates

Turntable whizz Sampology has proven one of our busiest locals. As well as devoting himself to the art of the audio/visual mashup and releasing his debut album Doomsday Deluxe earlier this year, Sampology also puts plenty of time into getting out on tour. Following last year’s very well recieved Super Visual Apocalypse tour, the Queensland gun has announced he’s hitting the road again, this time for a 14-date spin of Australia and New Zealand.

The tour is in aid of Sampology’s latest single Around the Globe featuring vocals from UK reggae/dancehall don Sercoee, which gets the EP treatment on October 19. This time, Sampology is going back to basics with DJ-only sets (meaning less cat visuals than the full A/V show), taking the new single to Brisbane, the Gold Coast, Perth, Sydney, Byron Bay, Melbourne, Hobart, Adelaide, Canberra and Newcastle before heading to NZ. Check out the dates and the new single below.

Sampology ‘Around the Globe’ tour dates:

Friday October 5 Brisbane, Oh Hello!
Saturday October 6 Gold Coast, Neverland
Friday October 12 Perth, The Manor
Saturday October 13 Sydney, Cakes @ World Bar
Sunday October 14 Byron Bay, Sunday Safari @ Buddha Bar
Friday October 19 Melbourne, Can’t Say @ Vault 8
Saturday October 20 Hobart, The Metz
Thursday October 25 Adelaide, The Projects
Friday November 2 Canberra, Trinity Bar
Sunday November 4 Newcastle, King Street Hotel

Social

Comments

www.inthemix.com.au arrow left