Tiesto’s “new style” at work on ‘Club Life’ mix-CD

Having made a clean break from his In Search Of Sunrise duties, Tiësto is launching his new-look compilation series worldwide on 5 April. While the superstar Dutchman’s fresh start was originally set to bear the title A New Dawn, instead he’s gone with Club Life, the name of his radio show. The first volume is aligned with Las Vegas, where Tiësto holds down a monthly residency at The Joint.

With all the talk of Musical Freedom and ‘Trouse’, it’s little surprise to find the tracklist is not one for the trance purists. As well as festival-ready house from the likes of Moguai and Kaskade, Tiësto’s co-productions with Marcel Woods and Hardwell get a run. The DJ is also championing Sydney pop outfit Amy Meredith, as remixed by Angger Dimas – an inclusion that may be less frightening to an audience without access to Australian radio.

“I wanted a fresh new series to reflect my new style which has been evolving in the clubs for the past few years,” says Tiësto, via Data Transmission. “It feels great to launch my own series on my new label.”

Naturally, Tiësto is taking Club Life on a world tour, which includes his own stage at Creamfields in the UK alongside Stereosonic 2010 buddies Diplo and Calvin Harris.

1. Henrik B feat. Christian í„lvestam – Now & Forever (Original mix)

2. Tom Hangs feat. Shermanology – Blessed (Original mix)

3. Cazzi Opeia – I Belong To You (Axel Bauer And Lanford remix)

4. Steve Forte Rio feat. Lindsey Ray – Slumber (Original mix)

5. Lune – Girls With Bangs (Tiësto remix)

6. Rebecca & Fiona – Bullets (Club Mix)

7. Dune – Heiress Of Valentina (Alesso Exclusive remix)

8. Tiësto vs. Marcel Woods – Don’t Ditch (Original mix)

9. Amy Meredith – Young At Heart (Angger Dimas remix)

10. Alex Sayz – Faces (Original mix)

11. Moguai – We Want Your Soul (Thomas Gold remix)

12. Boys Will Be Boys – We Rock (Original mix)

13. Tiësto & Hardwell – Zero 76 (Original mix)

14. Kaskade – Fire In Your New Shoes (Sultan & Ned Shepard remix)

15. Tiësto vs. Diplo – C’mon (Original mix)